The project descriptions below will be available for selection early next term.
Please take a look in advance and feel free to contact the supervisor for further information.

SupervisorDescriptionTitle of ProjectInfo
Jackie Andrade
jackie.andrade@plymouth.ac.uk
Health'Morewedge' effect

Jackie Andrade
jackie.andrade@plymouth.ac.uk
Behaviour changeUsing an app to increase motivation

Jackie Andrade
jackie.andrade@plymouth.ac.uk
Behaviour changeVirtual counselling

Jackie Andrade
jackie.andrade@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Patric Bach
patric.bach@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Patric Bach
patric.bach@plymouth.ac.uk
Vision & ActionHow heartbeats synchronize in social interactions

Patric Bach
patric.bach@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralSeeing the future: predictions in social interactions.

Patric Bach
patric.bach@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralIn your shoes and through your eyes: perspective taking in social interations.

Alison Bacon
A.M.Bacon@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralStudent led projects

Alison Bacon
A.M.Bacon@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Alison Bacon
A.M.Bacon@plymouth.ac.uk
ForensicAre attitudes towards Hate crime explained by the tendency to use aggression to improve mood?

Nadege Bault
nadege.bault@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Nadege Bault
nadege.bault@plymouth.ac.uk
MemoryMisrememering and amoral decisions

Nadege Bault
nadege.bault@plymouth.ac.uk
Developmental PsychologySocial learning during development

Christopher Berry
christopher.berry@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Christopher Berry
christopher.berry@plymouth.ac.uk
MemoryStudent-led projects in memory

Maggie Brennan
margaret.brennan@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Maggie Brennan
margaret.brennan@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralTBA ( Forensic / Criminal )

Maggie Brennan
margaret.brennan@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralUnderstanding and managing revenge pornography behaviours

Maggie Brennan
margaret.brennan@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralManaging and Preventing Online Child Sex Offending Behaviour

Maggie Brennan
margaret.brennan@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralYouths vulnerabilities to harmful sexting behaviour

Allegra Cattani
A.Cattani@plymouth.ac.uk
Developmental PsychologyThe effect of English oral language on phonological awareness

Allegra Cattani
A.Cattani@plymouth.ac.uk
Developmental PsychologyIs there an hemispheric specialisation in the pre-verbal infants ?

Allegra Cattani
A.Cattani@plymouth.ac.uk
Developmental PsychologyWords and gestures production in toddlers

Allegra Cattani
A.Cattani@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Jaysan Charlesford
jaysan.charlesford@plymouth.ac.uk
Social PsychologyProtection or Prejudice?: Attitudes towards transwomen in female sport. (QUALITATIVE)

Jaysan Charlesford
jaysan.charlesford@plymouth.ac.uk
Social PsychologyMoral Decision Making

Jaysan Charlesford
jaysan.charlesford@plymouth.ac.uk
Social Psychologystudents own project idea

Jaysan Charlesford
jaysan.charlesford@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Jaysan Charlesford
jaysan.charlesford@plymouth.ac.uk
Social PsychologyRelation between Prejudice and Intergroup Climate Perception

Jaysan Charlesford
jaysan.charlesford@plymouth.ac.uk
Social PsychologyHow do people perceive the intergroup climate? (QUALITATIVE)

Jaysan Charlesford
jaysan.charlesford@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralMeasuring Intergroup Climate (Psychometrics)

Christiane Eichenberg
christiane.eichenberg@plymouth.ac.uk
ClinicalE-Mental Health

Caroline Floccia
Caroline.Floccia@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Caroline Floccia
Caroline.Floccia@plymouth.ac.uk
Developmental PsychologyToo much time on screens for parents and children

Caroline Floccia
Caroline.Floccia@plymouth.ac.uk
Developmental PsychologyChildren, robots, and the minimal group effect

Caroline Floccia
Caroline.Floccia@plymouth.ac.uk
Developmental PsychologyBunny, dunny or benny

Giorgio Ganis
giorgio.ganis@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralDetecting deceit

Giorgio Ganis
giorgio.ganis@plymouth.ac.uk
NeuropsychologyProject for Advanced Psychology

Giorgio Ganis
giorgio.ganis@plymouth.ac.uk
NeuropsychologyProject for Advanced Psychology

Phil Gee
P.Gee@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Phil Gee
P.Gee@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralBehavioural research at Dartmoor Zoo

Phil Gee
P.Gee@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralEvaluating Positive Behavioural Suppport in adults with learning disabilities

Jeremy Goslin
jeremy.goslin@plymouth.ac.uk
Social PsychologyTrust in Human-like Robots

Jeremy Goslin
jeremy.goslin@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralStudent-led projects

Jeremy Goslin
jeremy.goslin@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Jeremy Goslin
jeremy.goslin@plymouth.ac.uk
Behaviour changeThe influence of emotions in Charitable Giving

Laurie Grandi
laurie.grandi@plymouth.ac.uk
Generalmasculinities

Stephen Hall
stephen.d.hall@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Stephen Hall
stephen.d.hall@plymouth.ac.uk
NeuropsychologyInvestigating the inter-hemispheric transference of motor learning.

Stephen Hall
stephen.d.hall@plymouth.ac.uk
NeuropsychologyNo Pain, No Gain?

Tim Hollins
T.Hollins@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralStudent-led projects on Memory

Tim Hollins
T.Hollins@plymouth.ac.uk
MemoryWhat is the name of Jeremy Corbyns pet cat? The role of guessing in learning new information.

Tim Hollins
T.Hollins@plymouth.ac.uk
MemoryHow do we search our memory for what we want?

Tim Hollins
T.Hollins@plymouth.ac.uk
MemoryUnconscious plagiarism: who are we likely to steal from and why?

Tim Hollins
T.Hollins@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Sophie Homer
sophie.homer@plymouth.ac.uk
HealthMental health and wellbeing

Sophie Homer
sophie.homer@plymouth.ac.uk
ClinicalMental imagery

Sophie Homer
sophie.homer@plymouth.ac.uk
ClinicalSocial anxiety

Sophie Homer
sophie.homer@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProjects in clinical psychology / individual differences / mental health and wellbeing

Peter Jones
peter.m.jones@plymouth.ac.uk
LearningProject for Advanced Psychology

Peter Jones
peter.m.jones@plymouth.ac.uk
LearningLearning associations

Ellie Lloyd
helen.lloyd-1@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralPsychosocial Narratives of Obesity

Ellie Lloyd
helen.lloyd-1@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralCreative Recovery

Ellie Lloyd
helen.lloyd-1@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Ellie Lloyd
helen.lloyd-1@plymouth.ac.uk
Social PsychologyPrejudice, Power & Language: Detecting Testimonial Injustice through the analysis of conversation

Ellie Lloyd
helen.lloyd-1@plymouth.ac.uk
HealthMolly's project

Chris Longmore
chris.longmore@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Chris Longmore
chris.longmore@plymouth.ac.uk
Developmental PsychologyChildrens Processing Of Faces

Chris Longmore
chris.longmore@plymouth.ac.uk
Vision & ActionThe features of faces that are important for face recognition

Chris Longmore
chris.longmore@plymouth.ac.uk
Vision & ActionStudent-led project

Jon May
jon.may@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralSpider phobia and the role of the imagination

Jon May
jon.may@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralMeasuring imagery ability and creativity

Jon May
jon.may@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralBehaviour Change

Jon May
jon.may@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Stephen James Minton
stephen.minton@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for MSc Advanced Psychology

Stephen James Minton
stephen.minton@plymouth.ac.uk
educational psychologyIndigenous children’s experiences of school bullying - systematic reviews

Stephen James Minton
stephen.minton@plymouth.ac.uk
educational psychologyExperiences of prejudice, discrimination, bullying and violence - goths in Sweden

Christopher Mitchell
christopher.mitchell@plymouth.ac.uk
MemoryMaking errors improves memory

Christopher Mitchell
christopher.mitchell@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Christopher Mitchell
christopher.mitchell@plymouth.ac.uk
LearningCue Reactivity in Food Choice

Christopher Mitchell
christopher.mitchell@plymouth.ac.uk
LearningUncontrollable habits

Alyson Norman
alyson.norman@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralFace It online service evaluation

Alyson Norman
alyson.norman@plymouth.ac.uk
NeuropsychologyEvaluating the relationship between brain injury case managers and their clients

Sabine Pahl
sabine.pahl@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Sabine Pahl
sabine.pahl@plymouth.ac.uk
Social PsychologySocial connectedness and pro-environmental behaviours

Sabine Pahl
sabine.pahl@plymouth.ac.uk
Social PsychologySocial image / social perception and plastic

Sabine Pahl
sabine.pahl@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralBenefits of natural environments

Sabine Pahl
sabine.pahl@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralNatural environments and craving unhealthy substances

Judy Reed-Edworthy
J.Edworthy@plymouth.ac.uk
Human FactorsDeveloping auditory alarms for clinical application

Judy Reed-Edworthy
J.Edworthy@plymouth.ac.uk
Human FactorsAuditory alarms in process control

Judy Reed-Edworthy
J.Edworthy@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Jon Rhodes
jonathan.rhodes@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Jon Rhodes
jonathan.rhodes@plymouth.ac.uk
Behaviour changeUsing Imagery to Change Character in Athletes

Jon Rhodes
jonathan.rhodes@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralSports psychology

Matt Roser
matt.roser@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Matt Roser
matt.roser@plymouth.ac.uk
NeuropsychologyThe effect of handedness on interhemispheric transfer

Matt Roser
matt.roser@plymouth.ac.uk
Vision & ActionRedundancy gain in prosodic processing

Matt Roser
matt.roser@plymouth.ac.uk
Thinking & ReasoningThe effects of age on belief bias in reasoning

Cordet Smart
cordet.smart@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralImplementation and evaluation of interprofessional communication training

Cordet Smart
cordet.smart@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralAdvocacy and mental health

Cordet Smart
cordet.smart@plymouth.ac.uk
Social PsychologyTeam formulations

Cordet Smart
cordet.smart@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralGeneral mental health projects

Cordet Smart
cordet.smart@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Alastair Smith
alastair.smith@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Alastair Smith
alastair.smith@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralUnderstanding attitudes towards final year research projects across the UK

Alastair Smith
alastair.smith@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralAnxiety and spatial navigation

Alastair Smith
alastair.smith@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralIndividual differences in drawing abilities

Alastair Smith
alastair.smith@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralUnderstanding everyday navigational skills

Ed Symes
E.Symes@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralFake News?

Ed Symes
E.Symes@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Michael Verde
michael.verde@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Michael Verde
michael.verde@plymouth.ac.uk
MemoryFalse Memories for Voices

Michael Verde
michael.verde@plymouth.ac.uk
MemoryIndependent Projects in Memory

Michael Verde
michael.verde@plymouth.ac.uk
MemoryThe Power of Forgetting

Michael Verde
michael.verde@plymouth.ac.uk
MemoryHow do we learn? (Memory, Learning, Testing, Revision Strategies)

Michael Verde
michael.verde@plymouth.ac.uk
MemoryConfidence and Memory

Clare Walsh
clare.walsh@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralImagination, mind-wandering and well-being

Clare Walsh
clare.walsh@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralUsing Imagination to Improve Motivation

Clare Walsh
clare.walsh@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralHow do we imagine?

Clare Walsh
clare.walsh@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralFear of Missing Out and Phone Use

Clare Walsh
clare.walsh@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralImagination Emotions and Mental Health

Clare Walsh
clare.walsh@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralImagination and Lying

Clare Walsh
clare.walsh@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Ben Whalley
ben.whalley@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralExpectation, exercise and placebo effects.

Ben Whalley
ben.whalley@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralExpectation, exercise and placebo effects.

Andy Wills
andy.wills@plymouth.ac.uk
Thinking & ReasoningUnconscious decisions

Andy Wills
andy.wills@plymouth.ac.uk
Thinking & ReasoningIrrational decisions

Andy Wills
andy.wills@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Marina Wimmer
marina.wimmer@plymouth.ac.uk
GeneralProject for Advanced Psychology

Marina Wimmer
marina.wimmer@plymouth.ac.uk
Developmental PsychologyChildrens false memories for scenes I

Marina Wimmer
marina.wimmer@plymouth.ac.uk
Developmental PsychologyChildrens false memories for scenes II